Coffee Cup Cake

I have a pretty killer sweet tooth. Historically, it’s been my ‘dieting’ undoing. My sweet tooth and I have a love/hate relationship. In an effort to keep that little punk in check, I’ve mixed up a container of Coffee Cup Cake to have on hand. When I get the hankering for something sweet (which is basically every night) I make a little single serving of cake to take the edge off. I’ll top it with whatever feels right – Cool Whip, fruit, icing, etc. And, get this – it’s only 2 Weight Watchers points. Score!

Coffee Cup Cake

Servings = 36

Weight Watchers Points+ = 2

Ingredients:

  • 1 box cake mix, can be any flavor
  • 1 box angel food cake mix

Instructions:

Mix both cake mixes until completely combined. Store in an air-tight container.

When the craving for sweets hit, mix 3 Tbsp cake mix with 2 Tbsp water in a large coffee cup. Microwave for 1 minute.

Top with anything you’d like, for additional Weight Watchers points.

Eat and give the boot to your sweet tooth.

Leave a Reply

