Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cake Batter Cookies

My kids are both in full-time daycare.  I hate not being home with them because I feel like I’m missing out on them growing up.  With that, I also hate that they spend their day with other adults that I have to rely on to care for my child.  Now, I do like having a bit of a break – even if it means I’m at work.  But, this is a debate for another day.  The reason I’m going through all of this is that I have a habit of bringing little goodies to the school to thank the teachers for all that they do.  You may call it brown-nosing, but I see it differently.  I see it as more of a bribe.  If I take care of them, they will take care of us.  They care for my child during the day and are legally liable for their well-being.  However, I’d like for them to go above and beyond for my kids so I go above and beyond for them.  I have to say our teachers are awesome.  Plus, I like to bake and share the wealth.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cake Batter Cookies

Servings = 36

Weight Watchers Points+ = 3

Ingredients:

  • 1 box cake mix, can be any flavor
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup chocolate chips (or any type of chip you’d like – I used peanut butter/choco chips)

Instructions:

Heat oven to 350°.

In a bowl, combine the cake mix, eggs, oil, and chocolate chips.  Mix until completely combined.

Drop dough on a greased cookie sheet.

Bake 8-10 minutes.

Humbly accept compliments about being a domestic goddess.

Leave a Reply

