Pineapple Chunk Cupcakes

We are going over to my sister’s house for dinner tonight.  I’m excited because the kids will be dog tired when we leave (crossing my fingers that it results in some major sleeping in action tomorrow).  Oh, and I’m excited to see my family and all that jazz. Anyway, I told her that I would bring dessert.  The warm weather has been teasing us lately and has made me REALLY anxious for Spring.  Because of that, I thought I’d whip together an homage to warmer weather.  These taste like Spring to me, don’t ask me why.  They just do.  Anna thinks so too, at least that’s what she said while eating the batter (read: helping me make these).

Pineapple Chunk Cupcakes

Servings = 18

Weight Watchers Points+ = 4

Ingredients:

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 20 ounce can of pineapple chunks with juice
  • Cool Whip, fat-free

Instructions:

Heat oven to 350°.

Combine dry cake mix with can of pineapple chunks and juice.  Mix thoroughly.

Pour into a greased or lined cupcake pan.

Bake until tops are slightly brown, approximately 20 minutes.

Top with 1 Tbsp of Cool Whip.

2 thoughts on “Pineapple Chunk Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

