Make a Man Marry You Pork Chops

It’s said that a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. I’m not saying that it’s how I wrangled my man, but my cooking sure didn’t hurt anything. Hang on while I pat my own back… The last time I made these, Alex took one bite and started professing his love for me. The next day, when he ate the leftovers, he called me to once again how much he loves me. No joke.

I’ve made these a few times, but most recently I used pork steaks instead of regular pork chops. For those that are outside of Missouri, a pork steak is a little slice of Heaven that was created around these parts. A butcher around here sliced steaks from a pork butt (or pork shoulder) – and pork steaks were born. They are kind of a big deal. If you aren’t as lucky to have pork steaks around you and you don’t feel like cutting your own, use a thick cut pork chop.  I recommend serving with mashed potatoes because the sauce makes an excellent gravy.

Make a Man Marry You Pork Chops

Servings = 4

Weight Watchers Points+ = 6

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound pork chops, thick cut
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 10 ounces cream of mushroom soup, low-fat
  • 1 ranch seasoning packet

Instructions:

In a skillet over medium-high heat, quickly brown the pork chops on both sides using the oil.  Do not completely cook them, just lightly brown or sear them.

Place them in the crock pot.  Sprinkle the ranch seasoning over the top and cover with the cream of mushroom soup.

Cook on low for 5-6 hours or high for 3-4 hours.

2 thoughts on “Make a Man Marry You Pork Chops

Leave a Reply

