Where’d My Little Girl Go??

I was taking a shower on Saturday and Anna was rolling around on the floor.  The toy she wanted was out of reach.  As I was watching her she ‘Army crawled’ to the toy.  I did a double take!  That was the first time I had seen her do that!!  I was excited and so was Anna!!  Naturally, I moved the toy out of her reach again to see if she could crawl again.  I’m sure she was pissed.  Can you imagine??  You’ve been trying for weeks to figure out how to get to things out of your reach.  When you finally figure it out and get there – your reward is the toy being moved even farther away!  I’d be pissed…

 

If it wasn’t enough for her to start crawling, Anna’s first tooth finally made its appearance!  It was several months in the making.  I always thought that a child is cranky for a couple of days and then they get a tooth.  I never realized that it could be a several month process.  It’s amazing how much a child can teach you!

 

I have to say that I’m thrilled that Anna is growing and developing, but I’m sad at the same time.  I would love for her to stay small and cuddly forever!  It’s bittersweet.

 

The Proof!

Leave a Reply

