Happy Birthday Husband!

Today is my wonderful husband’s birthday!  Anna and I love you, even if you are an old man…

 

Happy Birthday Alex!!!

 

Things are starting to get really busy for us.  I’m working part-time, from home, for my father’s company.  We do angel investing and small business mentoring.  I’m really excited about working with my dad!  So, I’ve been getting started with that.  I’m setting up a home office so the house is a bit torn apart while I get things situated.  I’m taking some online computer classes to learn Photoshop and other Adobe design programs.  Those classes are 4 hours a day, 3 days a week for the entire month of June.  Interesting tidbit:  the lady teaching me is located in South Africa.  So, I’m web conferencing a woman in South Africa who is viewing my computer screen and teaching me this software.  Isn’t technology amazing??

My classes for my Masters have started up.  The only class that was available this summer is ‘International Technology Management’ and meets for 4 hours every Saturday morning.  Bummer.  I have picked China to focus on for the class, so I should learn quite a bit about it by the time it is all said and done. Wow, I feel so worldly!

As always, there about 12 projects going on at home that need to be finished.  I honestly have a huge problem finishing things.  Im praying that Anna’s nursery will be finished this week so I can post some pictures.  There is some touch-up painting around the house where we installed crown molding.  I have all the materials to make curtains for our great room, I just need to poop out the time!  Also, I would like to start a scrapbook for Anna sometime before she turns 40.  And then there’s the boring stuff: laundry, cleaning, grocery shopping, and cooking.

I have been setting aside plenty of time for playtime with Miss Banana.  She started grabbng the toys that she was looking at.  It seriously happened over night.  Sunday she decided to start grabbing things.  It is so neat to watch her learn!

So, for now I’m going to keep being a full-time wife and mommy, part-time employee, part-time student, and full-time busy bee.  I honestly don’t know any mode other than busy to operate in…

Leave a Reply

