A New Job Title

As my maternity leave came closer and closer to ending, Alex and I got a case of cold feet.  We had a bit of a ‘come to Jesus’ moment thinking about how we were going to get everything done at home (and have time to relax) with us both working.  I mean, I was going to be back at work full-time (leaving the house at 6am and getting home at 5pm) and going to school two nights a week (wouldn’t get home until 9pm on those nights).  Alex leaves the house at 6am and doesn’t get home until around 6pm.  In the few hours that we had each evening and our weekends we had to do all of the cleaning, cooking, homework, and quality time with Anna.  Is it possible to fit 30 hours of stuff into a 24-hour day??  I honestly do not know how full time moms and dads do it all.

 

Since I do not see cloning myself as a possibility, Alex and I decided to save our sanity and that I would quit my job.  I handed in my two week notice today.  My new job title: Mommy.  I am extremely grateful for the opportunity that I had with BJC and will really miss the people I worked with.  However, it is the best thing for my family.  Plus, I get to spend more time with my sweet little cuddle cup!!

 

How could I ever leave this sweet baby??

Leave a Reply

