Slight Change of Plans

I realize that it has been much too long since my last post. Thanks to my dear friend Katy for pushing me to keep up with my blog. This is for you Katy!!

Well, I originally started this blog as a way to keep track of my weight loss. I kept up with it and was doing pretty good. Then I started part-time grad school… It might sound like an excuse (and it probably is) but life became quite busy. I felt like I was either at work, at school, or doing homework. There was no time to prepare food and keep up with eating better, not to mention housework. Tracking points flew right out of the window. A couple of months later, I decided that I needed to make my health as much of a priority as everything else. The next week I found out I was PREGNANT! hehehe. It’s amazing how life can throw you curve balls. Alex and I were a little shocked and a lot thrilled to find out that we were going to be parents. We had our first prenatal appointment and then shared the news with family and friends. The due date was set for March 24, 2010. It seemed like an eternity at the time…

Fast forward about 7 months to today. I am 30 weeks (10 more to go) and having a beautiful baby GIRL!! Bring on the pink!!! We are ecstatic!! Her name is Anna Elizabeth and she is already a princess. How can you not be when you are the first girl after eight boys in my extended family?? I told Alex during our 20 week ultrasound to take a good look at her little fingers because he’s already wrapped around them. Alex might be big, but he’s all mush when it comes to his little girl!

 

3D Profile Shot:

Her little hand in front of her face:

Nose, lips, and chin:

Almost her full face. Isn’t she adorable?!?! She has her arms around her chin, posing:

 

So far, my pregnancy has been completely healthy. I’ve gained 21 pounds, which isn’t horrible and my doctor is fine with. I know that after she makes her grand arrival, my focus must also be on losing weight and getting to a healthy size. So, for now my blog is going to be about my pregnancy and preparing for Miss Anna Banana. Once she’s here, I’m using this site as motivation to lose the weight. So, I apologize for flaking out for several months. I do hope you understand!! And again, thank you Katy for requesting that I update my blog!

Leave a Reply

